HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series 2019-20 2020 Sydney Women’s Sevens Day One Results


1-2 February 2020


The fifth tournament of the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series 2019-2019 is being held at Bankwest Stadium in Sydney, Australia over 1-2 February 2020.


At Sydney, the Sakura Sevens are in Pool A along with New Zealand, England and Russia. In their first pool game on Saturday morning, Japan lost 28-0 to New Zealand and then lost 26-5 to England later in the day.



Pool A Pool B Pool C
New Zealand Canada France
England USA Australia
Russia Fiji Spain
Japan Brazil Ireland


Pool A Games for Japan

Saturday, 1 February 2020

Match No.04 – 10:36: New Zealand Women 28 d Japan Women 0

Match No.09 – 15:52: England Women 26 d Japan Women 5


Sunday, 2 February 2020

Match No.15 – 09:29: Russia Women v Japan Women