Paris Sevens 2019: Day 1 Result

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2018-19
2019 Paris Sevens: Full Results

Stade Jean-Bouin, Paris
1-2 June 2019

The tenth and final tournament of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2018-19 is being held at the Stade Jean-Bouin in Paris from 1-2 June 2019.

Japan are one of the fifteen core teams on the 2018-19 season along with Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, USA and Wales. The core teams compete at every tournament, while one place is available to a non-core team at each tournament. Ireland are the non-core team at the 2019 Paris Sevens.

At Paris, Japan were in Pool D along with France, New Zealand and Scotland. In their pool games, Japan beat France 17-14, lost 31-14 to New Zealand and 22-21 to Scotland. The Japanese side finished third in Pool D to progress to the Challenge Trophy Quarterfinals.

Final Pool Placings

Pos. Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
1 Fiji South Africa USA New Zealand
2 Argentina Kenya Samoa France
3 Ireland Wales Spain Japan
4 England Australia Canada Scotland

Pool D Games for Japan

Saturday, 1 June 2019


Match No.8 – 13:34: Japan 17 d France 14

Match No.15 – 16:38: New Zealand 31 d Japan 14

Match No.23 – 20:04: Scotland 22 d Japan 21