HSBC World Rugby Sevens Challenger Series 2020




Vina del Mar, Chile

15-16 February 2020



The first leg of the inaugural HSBC World Rugby Sevens Challenger Series 2020 will be held at the Estadio Sausalito in Vina del Mar, Chile over the weekend of 15-16 February 2020. The competition aims to boost rugby sevens’ development across the globe.


The sixteen teams competing at Vina del Mar are: Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Portugal, Tonga, Uganda, Uruguay and Zimbabwe.


At Vina del Mar, Japan are in Pool A along with Uruguay, Portugal and Tonga.




Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
Japan Hong Kong Germany Chile
Tonga Jamaica Uganda Zimbabwe
Portugal PNG Italy Brazil
Uruguay Colombia Paraguay Mexico



Pool A Games for Japan

Saturday, 15 February 2020


Match No.6 – 12:53: Japan v Uruguay

Match No.14 – 15:59: Japan v Portugal

Match No.22 – 19:35: Japan v Tonga