World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup 2019: Kick-off Times Confirmed

The World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup 2019 will be played over three weekends in late July and early August across four different countries. The six teams participating in the tournament are Canada, Fiji, Japan, Samoa, Tonga and the USA.

Pool A Pool B
Fiji Japan
USA Canada
Tonga Samoa

Japan are in Pool B with three games against the teams from the opposing Pool A. In round one, Japan play Fiji at the Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium in Kamaishi City, Iwate Prefecture on Saturday, 27 July 2019. In round two, Japan play Tonga at the Higashiosaka Hanazono Rugby Stadium in Osaka Prefecture on Saturday, 3 August 2019. In the third and final round, Japan travel to Fiji to play the USA at the ANZ Stadium in Suva on Saturday, 10 August 2019.

Later in the year at the 2019 Rugby World Cup, Fiji will play Uruguay at Kamaishi in their Pool D match on 25 September, while Tonga will play Argentina in their Pool C match at Hanazono on 28 September.

Round Date Team Score Team Kick-off Venue
One Sat., 27 Jul. 2019 Fiji Japan 2:50 pm Kamaishi, Iwate
    USA Canada 6:00 pm Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado
    Tonga Samoa 3:00 pm Apia Park, Apia
Two Sat., 03 Aug. 2019 Tonga Japan 7:10 pm Hanazono, Osaka
    USA Samoa 2:30 pm ANZ Stadium, Suva
    Fiji Canada 5:15 pm ANZ Stadium, Suva
Three Fri., 09 Aug. 2019 Tonga Canada 4:00 pm Churchill Park, Lautoka
  Sat., 10 Aug. 2019 USA Japan 4:35 pm ANZ Stadium, Suva
    Fiji Samoa 7:15 pm ANZ Stadium, Suva